Term Dates

Academic Year 2021 – 2022

Autumn Term 2021
Thursday 2nd September to Friday 17th December 2021
Please note Thursday 2nd September is for Years 7 and 12 ONLY. Students in Years 8 to 11 and Year 13 will return on Friday 3rd September.
Half term holiday: Wednesday 20th October to Friday 29th October 2021
PD days Wednesday 1st September, Friday 15th October, Monday 18th October, Tuesday 19th October 2021

Spring Term 2022
Wednesday 5th January** to Friday 8th April 2022
Half term holiday: Monday 21st to Friday 25th February 2022
Easter Holiday: Monday 11th April to Friday 22nd April 2022

PD day Monday 28th February 2022

Summer Term 2022
Monday 25th April to Tuesday 26 July 2022
Half term holiday: Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June 2022
Bank holiday (school closed): Monday 2nd May 2022

**Please note – in 2022 there is an extra Bank Holiday to mark The Queen’s Platinum Jubilee on Friday 3rd June. As this day falls during the half term holiday, the school will be closed for an additional day on Tuesday 4th January 2022 and the spring term will start on Wednesday 5th January.

 

Academic Year 2022 – 2023

Autumn Term 2022
Friday 2nd September to Friday 16th December 2022
Please note – Friday 2nd September is for Years 7 and 12 ONLY. Students in Years 8 to 11 and Year 13 will return on Monday 5th September.
Half term holiday: Wednesday 19th October to Friday 28th October 2022
PD days: Thursday 1 September, Friday 14th October, Monday 17th October and Tuesday 18th October 2021

Spring Term 2023
Tuesday 3rd January to Friday 31st March 2023
Half term holiday: Monday 20th to Friday 24th February 2023
Easter Holiday: Monday 3rd April to Friday 14th April 2023
Bank holiday (school closed): Monday 2nd January 2023
PD day: Monday 27th February 2023

Summer Term 2023
Monday 17th April to Wednesday 26th July 2023
Half term: Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2023
Bank holiday (school closed): Monday 1st May 2023